The 24th Asia-Pacific Conference on Communications, 2018

Ningbo, China

Welcome To APCC 2018

The 24th Asia-Pacific Conference on Communications (APCC) will be held in Ningbo, China from the 12th to the 14th of November, 2018. The theme of this year's conference is IoT for Smart City: Green and Sustainability. In addition to high-quality technical sessions, the symposium will feature exciting keynotes, tutorials and workshops. It will also offer a fantastic social program.

APCC 2018 is technically sponsored by IEEE ComSoc. All accepted and presented papers in technical sessions and workshops will be published in the conference proceedings, in IEEE Xplore as well as EI and other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Moreover, selected best papers with extended analysis and results will be recommended to the special issues of China communication (a well-regarded SCI journal).

APCC 2018 is sponsored by the China Institute of (CIC), Korea Information and Communications Society (KICS), and Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE). Since 1993, APCC has been the forum for researchers and engineers in the Asia-Pacific region to present and discuss advanced information, communication technologies, and services, while opening the door to the world at the same time.

Technical Paper Deadline: May 31st, 2018 (EXTENDED)
Technical Paper Deadline (EXTENDED): 31st July
Workshop & Tutorial Proposals: April 22nd, 2018 (PASSED)
Workshop Paper Deadline (EXTENDED): August 6th, 2018
Demo Paper Deadline (EXTENDED): August 15th, 2018
Acceptance Notification: August 31st, 2018
Camera-Ready Submission: October 7th, 2018
Conference dates: November 12nd-14th, 2018
Plenary Speakers

Prof. Hikmet Sari

Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

IEEE Fellow


Prof. Fumiyuki Adachi

Tohoku University, Japan

IEEE Life Fellow


Prof. Xuemin(Sherman) Shen

University of Waterloo, Canada

IEEE Fellow


Prof. Zhen Yang

President, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China


Prof. Ke Wu

Ningbo University, China; Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada

IEEE Fellow, member of the Canadian Academy of Engineering


Prof. Thomas Hou

Virginia Tech, US



Prof. Zhaoyang Zhang

Zhejiang University, China


Prof. Qihui Wu

Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China

©Copyright 2023 | All Rights Reserved | BUPT | Beijing | Contact: [email protected]